My Life In The Bubble.

Well, only part of my house has been cordoned off.  Last month, December 10th, I had a water leak in the roof of my house.

1-Beginings of the tunnel

Slow forward to yesterday, and they are finally begin to fix the water damage.  So, to keep most of the house clean, they have erected to inside bubble to contain everything.  This is the start of the tunnel (the stuff on the floor is the ripped up carpeting).

2-Through the tunnel

The tunnel isn’t really meant for tall people, so I have to duck through to get to the other side.

3-air

The air vent through the bubble so the two guys destroying everything can have some fresh air.

4-Closet opened

Contemplating my ‘open’ hallway closet door.  The guys had already removed the entire front of the door by the time I even went back there.  The company’s estimator is taking a look a their handywork.

5-Tunnel closed

So, the tunnel is closed for the night.  I will probably have another 2-3 weeks before the repairs are finish.  I think they could have just razed the house and built a new on in the same amount of time, but what do I know.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +, or by email.

Norman

Leave a Reply

