The End Of A Project.

For almost a year now, I have been working on a time lapse project of my back yard.

Once every 40 seconds, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, my trusty JVC GZ-E200RU would take a 5 Megapixel image of the view out of my backyard.

Sadly, tonight that project came to an end.  After a year of constant use, weather, sun, wind…the rain finally did the camera in.

Now, comes the hard part…putting it all together.  I’ll need to find a good video editor.  The one supplied with the camera probably (definitely?) isn’t up to this task.

So, I must bid a fond farewell to a real trooper…my JVC camcorder.  A cheap, affordable, easily found at local retailers and with staying power.  But mission accomplished.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

One thought on “The End Of A Project.

Leave a Reply

