What’s Up Pussycat?

Other alternative titles were: Backyard Bobcat and Here’s Looking At You Kitty.

I live in Pasadena, CA.  Pretty much in the middle of 12 million people, and then you look out of your bedroom window and see this:

IMG_1566

At first I thought it was one of the neighbors cats that got out.  But a closer look showed the pointy black ear and big paws of a bobcat, it could be a lynx, but I am no wildlife expert.

IMG_1570

Evidently, the young cat found what it was looking for and started stalking its evening meal.

IMG_1572

It was a fascinating glimpse into the patience that this predator had. I was watching for about a 1/2 hour before giving up.  The cat was still focused on its target and was just sitting their waiting.

It was very eerie, but intense at the same time.  I don’t know if I will see this cat again, but it was fun while it lasted.  I may have to brush up on my wildlife identification if this keeps up.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

