I’m Back And A Roof Update.

I owe everyone an explanation for my absence last week.  A week ago Friday, everyone at the law firm I worked at was notified that the firm had be purchase by another law firm.  So basically, ever one got the good news that the firm was ending and that they may not have a job in two weeks.  So, a little stress (like I already didn’t have enough) and a quick evaluation of my situation.  Turns out that my skills are actually in demand, so I looked at the offer presented by the new firm, and offers I received from other law firms in the area.  In the end I decided to join some former colleagues of mine that formed their own firm about five years ago, and make more money in the process.  I know that sounds a little crass, but in the end, that is why we work.

So, I didn’t really a lot of time to write.  Honestly, my mind was on a whole bunch of other things.  In the end, after I made my decision, I was okay with everything and decided to start into all the work that is involved with moving from one place (that I had been at for over 10 years) to a new firm.  I have discovered that my digital life is INSANELY diverse.  Like the plants around the house, you need to trim back every once and awhile.

Now that I am official attorney at Karish & Bjorgum, PC, I took some time to go work on my roof.  Luckily, the weather gods hate me.  I finished skinning the roof with some 1/4″ plywood and insulation panels when it started to rain.  Not once, not twice, but on and off for two days!!!  I think everything will be alright, but we will see.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

2 thoughts on “I’m Back And A Roof Update.

Leave a Reply

