SnapZoom First Light.

This weekend, I tried the SnapZoom that I purchased at the Starlight Festival.

One side attaches to the dual ocular portions of your binoculars to hold your cellphone in place.

The padded cellphone holder adjusts up and down to accommodate the different placement of the camera in cellphones.

android_merged.jpg

This is what it looks like all together.

2014-06-07 19.58.55

This is an unretouched (but reduced size) photo of the moon on Saturday night about an hour before sundown.  A LOT of detail can be seen.  Honestly, at the time this was the be photo of the Moon that I have probably taken (not a big planetary imager).

2014-06-07 20.30.22

As I said the first picture was my best, then, after the Sun went down, I was able to take this photo.  OMG! I think I can see footprints!  Not really, but it is pretty spectacular that my Galaxy Note 2,a 20X50 pair of binoculars, a tripod, and a Snapzoom could take an image this good.

If you would like to purchase your own Snapzoom, you can order it here.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

