Goodbye To A Long Weekend.

Well, this long holiday weekend has come and gone.  I was thankful for many things, friends, family, health and happiness.

 

GMARS_Sunset

Mostly happy, the weather was not cooperative this weekend. No photos of the remnants of what was once the comet of the century, just clouds.

IMG_0124

Oh well, I got a lot of work done on my observatory (only to find out I need to do some more).  It seems my roof is too heavy for the door opener I purchased. Time to put my roof on a diet and remove some excess weight!

Hopefully everyone had a great holiday and you are all rested up for the next holilday onslaught of advertising and carols.

Three nights, clouds each night.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

