An Apology to Subway and Anyone That Tried The Veteran’s Day Special Discount.

I must apologize to anyone that attempted to redeem the offer I posted that Subway restaurants had a free offer for Veteran’s day.  Although WordPress notifies me of everything else, I did not receive the comment below until afterwards.  The message is from Heather Fox whose company is employed by Subway for PR.

“I am contacting you on behalf of SUBWAY Restaurants. I work for the their National PR Agency Catalyst and am contacting you because the discount listed on your site for SUBWAY is wrong.

That discount is no longer a valid discount. Instead, SUBWAY has partnered with the Wounded Warriors Project and have given a financial contribution. I am hoping that you can remove the listed discount from your site as we do not want to give out wrong information and have a someone in the military come into SUBWAY on Vets Day and be disappointed. Appreciate it.

-Heather Fox”

I do appreciate that Subway took the time to notify me of my mistaken belief that the offer was valid.  Please be assured that I did my best to very everything was correct, but sometimes things will slip past.

The Wounded Warrior Project is a worthy cause and I appreciate Subway assisting those Vets in need.

Despite my mistake, Subway is still one of the companies that “gets” it as far as I am concerned.  Taking the time to track me down so that others would not be misled was a very nice thing to do.  Thank you Subway and Heather.  I appreciate it as well.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

One thought on “An Apology to Subway and Anyone That Tried The Veteran’s Day Special Discount.

Leave a Reply

