And A Space Concert.

Yesterday I talked about the potential of synchronized astronaut spacewalking gymnastics (..they did a perfect 9000 degree pirouette with 42.5 twist and 1,200 somersaults to grab the gold!), and now for the entertainment industry.

Pop sensation Lady Gaga is planning to sing a live song in space!

The event is planned to take place during the three day Zero G Colony hi-tech festival at Spaceport America in New Mexico.  The festival features world-class entertainment and cutting-edge technology.  Entertainment and science all in one location.  I can hardly wait for the inevitable reality show to follow:  Geeks to the Stars! (copyright by me).  The story of the (mis-)adventures of when rocket scientists meet pop stars and the wackiness and weekly challenges faced preparing for spaceflight! Contestants will be judged on their ability to transform each other into a rocket scientist or a pop star.  Of course, there has to be the inevitable booting off the show of a pair each week.  Now they have to pay me royalties. Bwhahahahaha!

The pop star will be singing (along with her entourage) in a Virgin Galactic spacecraft at dawn of the third day of the festival.  Although I jest above (about everything but the royalties, I really want those), the fact of commercial space travel is now a reality.  I can’t wait for my turn (Santa promised).

What about you?  Would you go into space given the chance?

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

