ISON and the Rose.

Not much imaging this weekend as the Moon stayed up later than I really wanted to.  So I went to bed early on Saturday and started imaging around 3:00am…not much time to get anything.  But here is what I got.  First up, our speeding traveler and the red planet.

ISON1600_(500)

Before ISON peered over the horizon, I tried to take some images of the Rosetta nebula.  Not enough data yet to make a decent photo, but this is what I have so far.

Rosetta_6400_(500)

Won’t be able to image for the next week or so, and then its off to Nightfall. If you haven’t been, this is the 20th anniversary of this great astronomical event.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

