Instagram-ing Space.

NASA is launching an official Instagram page to take fans on an out-of-this-world journey through images of Earth and beyond.  I personally haven’t found a use for Instagram, but maybe I am just showing my age.  At least now I know where to look for cool NASA images.

NASA will have new and historic images and videos from aeronautics, astrophysics, Earth science, human spaceflight and more posted on the social photo site.

The first NASA posts (posted yesterday) will highlight the launch of the Lunar Atmosphere and Dust Environment Explorer (LADEE) spacecraft on Friday.  You can find out more about LADEE here.

If you love Instagram, you can follow NASA’s new Instagram account at:

http://instagram.com/nasa

Along with the new official NASA account, the Goddard Spaceflight Center and Ames Research Center also are on Instagram.

With the reduction in the outreach budget, Instagram gives NASA’s another social media presence to add to their  Twitter, Facebook, Google+, YouTube, Flickr, Foursquare, Reddit and other accounts.

I still love the Twiiter feed from Curiosity, it was classic.

 

This of course has lead to some very funny parodies, which I also like.

Maybe I am not so old after all.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney in Pasadena, California and I am a Rising Star as rated by Super Lawyers Magazine.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities. Connect with me on Google +

Norman

Leave a Reply

