Intermission.

On Christmas day I went to see a movie.  A very long movie.  Really, really, really long, especially after drinking the large soda I had purchase to take me through the movie (yes, popcorn too).

However, as the movie went on, I became less interested in the action on the screen and more interested in the discomfort in my kidneys!

Clock

167 minutes.  Time passes so very slowly while you are pondering the end of your ability to successfully stay in your seat.

I contemplated going by the other audience members and disturbing their enjoyment of the movie.  But, I vowed to not be the first to break.  Luckily, several other people ran to the bathroom before I could take it no more.

I remember going to see Cleopatra when I was little.  Cleopatra was 192 minutes long.  But I was able to watch and enjoy the entire movie because it had an:

Yeah! Intermission, where you can buy more of the expensive popcorn, candy and other delights!  And, more importantly, make room for all that new junk food.  Why, oh why do they not bring back intermissions for any movie that is over 120 minutes.  Really, I don’t what to sound like a whiny brat, but please.  The average human bladder hold 500mL.  That is less than the small size drinks they push at the theaters.  Come on man!  Give us back our intermissions!

How Can I Help?

If you have a new idea for making my movie theater experience much more pleasant and need help to protect you idea, or know someone that can use my help, please contact me for a free 30 minute consultation by sending me an email or call TOLL FREE at 1-855-UR IDEAS (1-855-874-3327) and ask for Norman.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities.  Connect with me on Google +

Norman

 

Leave a Reply

