Tuesday’s Tips One Year and Counting.

I can’t believe that another year has passed.  I also can’t believe that I haven’t told you about a group that I organized one year ago.  Tuesday’s Tips is a group of individuals that meet once a month to learn and implement marketing to increase their business.

Marketing isn’t a sexy as networking because it requires that you come up with a plan.  Networking is an important part of marketing, but isn’t the end of the story.  I like networking.  You get to meet new people and tell your old stories without boring anyone!  It’s like going to a friends party with people you don’t know.  Just kidding, the point of networking is to meet new people and make connections that can benefit both parties.  It takes a lot of work and time.

We meet in my firm’s conference room the first Tuesday of every month.

The purpose of the group is to learn from one another and to help each other with marketing.  Like I said before, marketing is not sexy, but it is essential to grow and build your business.  Having a group of people get together and work on problems that they encounter or learn how to leverage social media, blog, build web pages, etc… If you are a small/sole business owner or a small/solo practitioner, it can be overwhelming.  There is power in numbers.

This last year we have set up WordPress blogs, joined Linkedin, Twitter, Facebook and Google+, worked on sales strategies.  And the only thing we have in common is a desire to increase business.

Some people have left for new jobs and don’t feel the need to get up early in the morning to do un-sexy stuff, but I try to remind everyone of one truism:  Successful people do what unsuccessful people won’t.  That means going to those networking events, marketing meetings, writing blog posts (I actually like and look forward to writing posts now).

So the big question that everyone always asks is: Does it work?  Yes, it does.  I have seen my practice increase significantly.  I have gotten several clients from this blog.  Not anyone that follows the blog, but people that have searched for me and read some of my posts.  I like to think that these posts give people a little insight into the type of person that I am and what the can expect from me.  I hope my passion and professionalism come through the words I write.  I’d like to think that they do.

If you have any marketing questions, or would like to know how I organize my marketing to increase my business, I will gladly share everything I know with you. The meetings are free and my firm even supplies some breakfast fare (bagels, doughnuts, etc.). If you are in the Pasadena, CA area and would like to come to the meetings I would love to see you in person. Please drop me an email or call TOLL FREE at 1-855-UR IDEAS (1-855-874-3327) and ask for Norman.

– Ex astris, scientia –

I am and avid amateur astronomer and intellectual property attorney.  As a former Chief Petty Officer in the U.S. Navy, I am a proud member of the Armed Service Committee of the Los Angeles County Bar Association working to aid all active duty and veterans in our communities.  Connect with me on Google +

Norman

One thought on “Tuesday’s Tips One Year and Counting.

Leave a Reply

