Shepherd’s Pie

Love a good shepherd’s pie

Leo Tunapika?

I saw a tweet that led me to this you tube video. You have to admit this is quite a nice idea for a cook show. Anyway, me being me, I just had to try the recipe and the beautiful thing is that I had all the ingredients on hand.

As Peter Nduati (C.E.O, Resolution Health E.A) demonstrated the meal is pretty easy to put together and I think you can never go wrong when baking. I used his recipe with a few tweaks here and there.

Ingredients:

For the meat filling

1/2 kg minced meat

1 cup pre-boiled peas

4 carrots chopped

1 onion chopped

1 tomato cubed

1 tsp garam masala

1/2 cup water/beef stock/chicken stock

1 tbsp vegetable oil

Salt to taste

For the mashed potatoes

Handful of potatoes, peeled,washed and halved

Water for boiling

2 bay leaves

Salt to taste

1 tsp turmeric powder

1…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

