Carrot cake…

Allie in Wonderland

My first post on the new-look blog! Hope everyone has found me without too many problems…does anyone know how to display one’s followers on WordPress? I think I’ve got a lot to learn!

Anyway, here’s a post about carrot cake. Along with the never-ending Potato Mountain, my veg box often leaves me with rather a lot of carrots. For some reason I can never think of things to do with carrots! But on Saturday I was going to a party and I fancied doing a bit of baking, so I decided to make a carrot cake. I actually used my mum’s zucchini cake recipe (courgette cake to us Brits, but we call it zucchini cake because the recipe’s American) and it worked really well. I wanted to halve it, because the original amounts make two cakes, and as the recipe calls for three eggs I decided to use a mashed…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

