Best Buttery Pound Cake

Good stuff.

chew out loud

Ever tried making pound cake from scratch?  I have tried a few times.  Sometimes the flavor was on, but the texture was just a bit off.  Other times the texture worked but the flavor didn’t so much.  Who knew producing a really good classic pound cake could be so tricky?

Buttery Pound Cake

When I was a kid, my mom used to just buy pound cake.  We all loved the stuff, whether for breakfast or dessert.  I eventually felt compelled to try homemade recipes that would rival those bakery ones.  After several “decent” results, I moved on and forgot about pound cake.

Buttery Pound Cake

But then one day Hubby tells me that his sweet mom made the best ever homemade pound cake from scratch.  My gentle mother in law is no longer with us and nobody knows where her recipe is.  Hmm.  Of course that is when my obsession with finding the best homemade pound…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

